The best wire-free robot lawn mowers in Australia
Quick answer: The best robot lawn mower without a boundary wire for most Australian yards is the Segway Navimow i206 AWD, $2,398 at Bunnings, which needs no wire and no antenna. If the lawn sits under big trees, pick a LiDAR model such as the Mammotion Yuka mini 2 1000 ($2,299), which needs no satellite signal at all. The value pick is the Ecovacs Goat O600 RTK at $1,299.
We may earn a commission when you buy through links on this page. It does not change what we recommend. How this works.
Our picks at a glance
| Product | Segway Best overallNavimow i206 AWD$2,398 Bunnings | Mammotion Best under treesYuka mini 2 1000$2,299 Mammotion | Ecovacs Best valueGoat O600 RTK$1,299 Bunnings | Worx No base, no subscriptionLandroid Vision Cloud 500 m² (WR305EA)$1,699 Bunnings | Roborock Cheapest no-antenna RTKRockNeo Q105$1,499 Bunnings | eufy Best camera-onlyRobot Lawn Mower C15Price at the retailer | Husqvarna Best from HusqvarnaAutomower Aspire R6V$2,299 Husqvarna | Dreame Best for very big lawnsA1 ProPrice at the retailer |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Navigation | Network RTK + camera (VisionFence) | 360° LiDAR + dual-camera AI vision | RTK (TrueMapping 2.0) + AI camera | Cloud RTK + camera (Vision AI, V-SLAM) | Network RTK + camera (VSLAM) | Cameras only (pure vision) | Satellite virtual boundaries + AI camera | LiDAR (OmniSense) |
| RTK base or service | – No antenna to install; network RTK over built-in 4G | – None needed: no RTK, no antenna | RTK; Ecovacs' pages do not say whether a base station is needed (the Amazon Care Kit adds an RTK power adapter) | – No base station; correction data included, no subscription | – No antenna to install | – None: no wires, no RTK station | Wi-Fi needed across the whole lawn; dealer-fitted cellular optional | – None: no wires or RTK stations |
| Lawn area | 600 m² recommended | 1,000 m² | 600 m² | 500 m² | 500 m² | 500 m² (Amazon listing) | 600 m² systematic, 400 m² irregular | Up to 2,000 m² |
| Why it's here | Network RTK over its own 4G: no wire, no antenna, AWD for 45% slopes, $2,398 at Bunnings. | 360° LiDAR plus cameras, so no satellite fix, base station or data plan is needed to navigate. $2,299. | Wire-free RTK with camera obstacle avoidance for 600 m², $1,299 at Bunnings and Ecovacs. | Cloud RTK correction included with no subscription, and only the dock needs Wi-Fi. $1,699 at Bunnings. | Network RTK with no antenna, a 220 mm cut and a 45% slope rating for $1,499 at Bunnings. | Pure vision with no wire, RTK station or signal to lose, for lawns up to 500 m². Check the current price on Amazon. | Satellite virtual boundaries plus a camera, 600 m², from $2,299 with Husqvarna's dealer network behind it. | LiDAR navigation for up to 2,000 m² with no wires or RTK station. Check the current price on Amazon. |
| Watch out for | Network RTK needs a data connection; the built-in 4G is free for the first year (Amazon listing), so ask what it costs after that | Rear-wheel drive only, rated to 45% (24°) | Short 45 minute run time on the Amazon listing | 30% (17°) slope limit | New to Bunnings, with no reviews when we checked | 32% (18°) slope limit | Needs Wi-Fi coverage over the whole lawn unless a dealer fits cellular | Slope and cutting height are not on the listings we read |
| Buy | Check Amazon$2,398 at Bunnings$2,399 at Segway Navimow | Check Amazon$2,299 at Mammotion$2,299 at Robot Mowers | Check Amazon$1,299 at Bunnings$1,299 at Ecovacs | $1,699 at Bunnings | $1,499 at Bunnings | Check Amazon | Check Amazon$2,299 at Husqvarna | Check Amazon |
Network RTK over its own 4G: no wire, no antenna, AWD for 45% slopes, $2,398 at Bunnings.
$2,398 at Bunnings · checked 18 Oct 2026
360° LiDAR plus cameras, so no satellite fix, base station or data plan is needed to navigate. $2,299.
$2,299 at Mammotion · checked 18 Oct 2026
Wire-free RTK with camera obstacle avoidance for 600 m², $1,299 at Bunnings and Ecovacs.
$1,299 at Bunnings · checked 18 Oct 2026
Cloud RTK correction included with no subscription, and only the dock needs Wi-Fi. $1,699 at Bunnings.
$1,699 at Bunnings · checked 18 Oct 2026
Network RTK with no antenna, a 220 mm cut and a 45% slope rating for $1,499 at Bunnings.
$1,499 at Bunnings · checked 18 Oct 2026
Pure vision with no wire, RTK station or signal to lose, for lawns up to 500 m². Check the current price on Amazon.
Price at the retailer
Satellite virtual boundaries plus a camera, 600 m², from $2,299 with Husqvarna's dealer network behind it.
$2,299 at Husqvarna · checked 18 Oct 2026
LiDAR navigation for up to 2,000 m² with no wires or RTK station. Check the current price on Amazon.
Price at the retailer
How we picked: We compared these 8 picks on navigation, rtk base or service, lawn area and price, using maker specs, Australian retailer prices and owner reports. We haven't tested them hands-on yet, and maker claims are labelled as theirs. Commission never changes the order. Full method.
A wire-free robot mower keeps to a boundary you draw on your phone instead of one you peg into the ground. That is the main thing buyers ask about now, because laying a boundary wire around every bed and path is the worst part of owning an older robot. But “wire-free” covers four different technologies, and which one suits you depends on your trees, your phone signal and whether you mind paying for data. Prices are from Bunnings, Mammotion, Segway Navimow, Ecovacs, Husqvarna and Robot Mowers Australia on 18 October 2026; for models sold on Amazon Australia, check the current price on Amazon. We compared maker specifications and retailer listings, not our own mowing.
Four ways to skip the wire
| Technology | What it needs | Where it struggles | Robots here |
|---|---|---|---|
| RTK with a base station | An antenna in the yard with a clear view of the sky, plus power | Dense trees, tall walls, a yard with no open sky for the antenna | Bunnings lists a reference station in the box for the Mammotion Yuka Mini 600 and Luba Mini AWD 800 |
| Network RTK | A data connection (built-in 4G or Wi-Fi) for satellite corrections | Poor mobile coverage, data costs after any free period, tree cover | Navimow i206 and i210 AWD, Roborock Q105, Worx Vision Cloud |
| Camera only | Nothing | Rain and low light, which send the eufy C15 home | eufy C15, Bosch VisiMow |
| LiDAR plus cameras | Nothing | Price | Mammotion Yuka mini 2 and Luba mini 2, Luba 3, Dreame A1 Pro |
RTK is satellite positioning (GPS and similar systems) corrected down to a few centimetres. On its own a satellite fix can wander by metres, which is fine for a phone map and useless for mowing to the edge of a garden bed, so the robot needs a correction signal. Older and cheaper designs get it from a base station you mount in the yard. Network RTK gets it from a service over the internet, which is why those robots carry 4G or lean on your Wi-Fi.
Base station, network or nothing
This is the question to ask before you buy, because it decides your installation and your running costs.
Network RTK, no antenna. Navimow says the i206 AWD uses network RTK with built-in 4G, and Bunnings’ listing adds “no wires and no antenna installation”. The Amazon listing says the first year of 4G service is included, so ask what it costs after that. Roborock says the Q105 uses network RTK and camera navigation “without any antenna installation”. Worx goes further: Bunnings’ listing for the Landroid Vision Cloud says correction data and connectivity are included with no subscription, and only the charging station needs network coverage, not the whole lawn.
Base station in the box. Mammotion’s descriptions of the Yuka Mini 600 and Luba Mini AWD 800 at Bunnings say they use NetRTK with no antenna required, but the same listings put an RTK reference station, radio antenna and mounting pole in the box. Ask the retailer which you will actually set up. Ecovacs does not say on the pages we read whether the Goat O600 needs a base station; the Amazon Care Kit version adds an “RTK power adapter”.
No satellites at all. The Mammotion Yuka mini 2 1000 and Luba mini 2 AWD 1500 navigate with 360° LiDAR plus two cameras, and Mammotion says they need no RTK, NetRTK or antenna. eufy says the C15 needs no wire or RTK station because it navigates by cameras alone, and Dreame says the same of the LiDAR A1 Pro. These robots only need a connection for app control and theft tracking.
The picks
The Segway Navimow i206 AWD is the easiest wire-free robot to live with for a typical yard: no wire, no antenna, all-wheel drive for 45% (24°) slopes and a 600 m² rating, for $2,398 at Bunnings. Its 2.55 Ah battery means short runs, and if your lawn is nearer 1,000 m² the i210 AWD is $2,598 at Bunnings with a 5.1 Ah battery.
For yards with big gums or a lot of shade, the Mammotion Yuka mini 2 1000 is the pick at $2,299 from Mammotion or Robot Mowers Australia. LiDAR means it does not care where the satellites are, it is IP67 rated, and it fits through 55 cm paths. Its 4G module is a $229 extra.
The Ecovacs Goat O600 RTK ($1,299 at Bunnings and Ecovacs) is the best value if your yard has open sky. The Worx Landroid Vision Cloud 500 ($1,699 at Bunnings) is the one to choose if you want a firm answer on running costs: no base station, and Worx says no subscription. Its slope limit is 30% (17°). The Roborock RockNeo Q105 is $1,499 at Bunnings with network RTK, no antenna and a 220 mm cut, but it is new and had no reviews when we checked.
For small, flat lawns, the eufy C15 is camera-only, rated for 500 m² and 32% (18°), and comes with a dock garage on the Amazon listing. The Husqvarna Aspire R6V (from $2,299) uses satellite virtual boundaries and a camera, but Husqvarna says it needs Wi-Fi coverage over the whole lawn unless a dealer fits cellular. For acreage-sized lawns, the Dreame A1 Pro is a LiDAR robot rated for up to 2,000 m², sold by Amazon Australia.
If you are deciding between the two biggest wire-free brands, the Mammotion vs Segway Navimow comparison lines them up model by model. If your block is steep, check the robot mower for slopes guide first, because most wire-free robots are two-wheel drive.
What to avoid
An RTK robot for a lawn under heavy canopy. Makers add cameras because satellite fixes suffer under trees and beside tall walls. If most of your lawn is shaded, LiDAR is the safer bet.
A data plan you have not priced. A network RTK robot needs its connection to know where it is, not just to send you alerts. Free periods differ: one year on the Navimow i206 AWD’s Amazon listing, three years of data on the Luba mini 2 and Luba 3, and Worx says none is charged. Ask what happens when the free period ends before you buy.
Assuming camera-only means hands-off in winter. eufy says the C15 goes home in rain or low light. That is sensible, but on short, grey days it mows fewer hours, so size it with headroom. The main robot mower guide covers sizing, and the budget guide covers wire-free robots under $1,500.
The picks in detail
Segway Navimow i206 AWD
$2,398 at bunnings.com.au · checked 18 Oct 2026
Network RTK over its own 4G: no wire, no antenna, AWD for 45% slopes, $2,398 at Bunnings.
- Lawn area: 600 m² recommended
- Max slope: 45% (24°)
- Drive: AWD, three motors
- Navigation: Network RTK + camera (VisionFence)
- RTK base or service: No antenna to install; network RTK over built-in 4G
- Cutting width: 18 cm
- Cutting height: 50–90 mm (Bunnings, Amazon); 20–60 mm on Navimow's AU page
- IP rating: IP66 (Navimow AU)
- Battery: 2.55 Ah, 60 min charge
- Noise: 59 dB(A)
- Anti-theft: Built-in 4G, app alerts if lifted or moved out of its area
Pros
- No boundary wire and no antenna to install: it positions itself with network RTK over its own 4G connection
- All-wheel drive rated for 45% (24°) slopes, against 30% for the i105A and i108A
- Sold at Bunnings, so returns and warranty claims can start at a store
- Amazon's listing says the first year of 4G service is included
Cons
- Network RTK needs a data connection; the built-in 4G is free for the first year (Amazon listing), so ask what it costs after that
- Small 2.55 Ah battery, so it mows in shorter runs than the 5.1 Ah i210 AWD
- Retailers disagree on the cutting height range (50–90 mm at Bunnings and Amazon, 20–60 mm on Navimow's AU page); confirm before buying if you cut low
Paid links: we may earn a commission. Price checked 18 Oct 2026.
Mammotion Yuka mini 2 1000
$2,299 at au.mammotion.com · checked 18 Oct 2026
360° LiDAR plus cameras, so no satellite fix, base station or data plan is needed to navigate. $2,299.
- Lawn area: 1,000 m²
- Max slope: 45% (24°)
- Drive: Rear-wheel drive
- Navigation: 360° LiDAR + dual-camera AI vision
- RTK base or service: None needed: no RTK, no antenna
- Cutting width: 190 mm
- Cutting height: 20–60 mm
- IP rating: IP67
- Battery: 6.1 Ah, 135 min run time
- Noise: 57 dB
- Anti-theft: 4G module optional ($229, 3-year 4G trial)
Pros
- LiDAR navigation, so no satellite signal, base station or mobile service is needed to stay on the map
- IP67, the highest water rating in this guide
- Three-year warranty and 30-day returns from Mammotion Australia
- Squeezes through 55 cm paths
Cons
- Rear-wheel drive only, rated to 45% (24°)
- 4G tracking costs $229 extra
- Mammotion's own page gives two different figures for area per charge
Paid links: we may earn a commission. Price checked 18 Oct 2026.
Ecovacs Goat O600 RTK
$1,299 at bunnings.com.au · checked 18 Oct 2026
Wire-free RTK with camera obstacle avoidance for 600 m², $1,299 at Bunnings and Ecovacs.
- Lawn area: 600 m²
- Max slope: 45% (24°)
- Navigation: RTK (TrueMapping 2.0) + AI camera
- RTK base or service: RTK; Ecovacs' pages do not say whether a base station is needed (the Amazon Care Kit adds an RTK power adapter)
- Cutting width: 19 cm
- Cutting height: 30–80 mm in 5 mm steps
- IP rating: IPX6
- Battery: 45 min run time (Amazon listing)
Pros
- $1,299 at Bunnings and Ecovacs for wire-free RTK with camera obstacle avoidance
- Cuts from 30 to 80 mm, a range Bunnings says suits most common Australian lawn grasses
- Three-year warranty from Ecovacs Australia; the Amazon listing is the official Australian version
Cons
- Short 45 minute run time on the Amazon listing
- Edge cut is 10.5 cm from the border, so you still trim
- Bunnings lists it as special order
Paid links: we may earn a commission. Price checked 18 Oct 2026.
Worx Landroid Vision Cloud 500 m² (WR305EA)
$1,699 at bunnings.com.au · checked 18 Oct 2026
Cloud RTK correction included with no subscription, and only the dock needs Wi-Fi. $1,699 at Bunnings.
- Lawn area: 500 m²
- Max slope: 30% (17°)
- Navigation: Cloud RTK + camera (Vision AI, V-SLAM)
- RTK base or service: No base station; correction data included, no subscription
- Cutting width: 18 cm
- Cutting height: 30–60 mm
Pros
- Worx says cloud RTK correction is included with no subscription
- Only the charging station needs Wi-Fi, not the whole lawn
- No base station in the garden
Cons
- 30% (17°) slope limit
- Cut-to-zero edge kit sold separately
- Special order at Bunnings
Paid links: we may earn a commission. Price checked 18 Oct 2026.
Roborock RockNeo Q105
$1,499 at bunnings.com.au · checked 18 Oct 2026
Network RTK with no antenna, a 220 mm cut and a 45% slope rating for $1,499 at Bunnings.
- Lawn area: 500 m²
- Max slope: 45% (24.2°)
- Navigation: Network RTK + camera (VSLAM)
- RTK base or service: No antenna to install
- Cutting width: 220 mm
- Cutting height: 20–60 mm
- IP rating: Listed as 6 by Bunnings
- Noise: 58 dB
Pros
- $1,499 at Bunnings with no antenna to install
- 220 mm cut, the widest of the budget robots here
- 45% slope rating
Cons
- New to Bunnings, with no reviews when we checked
- Network RTK needs a data connection
- Bunnings does not list the battery capacity
Paid links: we may earn a commission. Price checked 18 Oct 2026.
eufy Robot Lawn Mower C15
See retailer · checked 18 Oct 2026
Pure vision with no wire, RTK station or signal to lose, for lawns up to 500 m². Check the current price on Amazon.
- Lawn area: 500 m² (Amazon listing)
- Max slope: 32% (18°)
- Navigation: Cameras only (pure vision)
- RTK base or service: None: no wires, no RTK station
- Cutting height: 20–60 mm
- IP rating: IPX6
- Noise: 58 dB
- Anti-theft: Not listed on the pages we read
Pros
- No wire, no RTK station and no satellite signal to worry about
- Amazon listing includes a garage for the dock
- eufy says it stops when it detects small animals and pets
Cons
- 32% (18°) slope limit
- Returns to its dock in rain or low light (eufy listing)
- Edges within 10 cm of walls may need trimming (eufy FAQ)
Paid links: we may earn a commission. Price checked 18 Oct 2026.
Husqvarna Automower Aspire R6V
$2,299 at husqvarna.com · checked 18 Oct 2026
Satellite virtual boundaries plus a camera, 600 m², from $2,299 with Husqvarna's dealer network behind it.
- Lawn area: 600 m² systematic, 400 m² irregular
- Max slope: Not stated on the pages we read
- Navigation: Satellite virtual boundaries + AI camera
- RTK base or service: Wi-Fi needed across the whole lawn; dealer-fitted cellular optional
- Warranty: 2 years, 5 with the maintenance kit and servicing (Husqvarna)
Pros
- A wire-free Husqvarna from $2,299
- Camera steers around toys, hoses and garden furniture (maker)
- Husqvarna says spare parts stay available for at least 10 years
Cons
- Needs Wi-Fi coverage over the whole lawn unless a dealer fits cellular
- Slope rating not on the pages we loaded
- Dearer than the Navimow i206 AWD for the same area
Paid links: we may earn a commission. Price checked 18 Oct 2026.
Dreame A1 Pro
See retailer · checked 18 Oct 2026
LiDAR navigation for up to 2,000 m² with no wires or RTK station. Check the current price on Amazon.
- Lawn area: Up to 2,000 m²
- Max slope: Not stated
- Navigation: LiDAR (OmniSense)
- RTK base or service: None: no wires or RTK stations
- IP rating: IPX6
- Anti-theft: Lift alarm and app alert
- Warranty: 2 years (Amazon listing)
Pros
- LiDAR navigation for big, tree-shaded blocks with no RTK station
- Rain sensor sends it home and resumes after
- Tool-free blade swaps
Cons
- Slope and cutting height are not on the listings we read
- Only two Amazon Australia ratings when we checked, so little owner feedback yet
- Bunnings lists it only through a Marketplace seller
Paid links: we may earn a commission. Price checked 18 Oct 2026.
Frequently asked questions
What is the best robot lawn mower without a boundary wire?
For a typical suburban lawn up to 600 m², the Segway Navimow i206 AWD: it uses network RTK and a camera, needs no antenna, and climbs 45% slopes. Under heavy tree cover, a LiDAR robot such as the Mammotion Yuka mini 2 1000 is the safer choice.
Do wire-free robot mowers need an RTK base station?
Some do and some do not. Classic RTK robots need a base station antenna with a clear view of the sky. Network RTK models, such as the Navimow i206 AWD, Roborock Q105 and Worx Vision Cloud, take corrections over the internet instead. Camera-only and LiDAR robots use no RTK at all.
Do wire-free robot mowers need a subscription?
It depends on the brand. Worx says cloud RTK correction is included with no subscription. Navimow's i206 AWD includes the first year of 4G (Amazon listing). Mammotion's Luba mini 2 and Luba 3 include three years of 4G data, and the Yuka mini 2's 4G module is a $229 add-on with a three-year trial.
Do wire-free robot mowers work under trees?
Satellite-based robots can lose accuracy under dense canopy or beside tall walls, which is why makers add cameras. LiDAR robots map the yard with a laser and do not rely on satellites, so they are the better fit for heavily shaded lawns.
Are wire-free robot mowers worth the extra over boundary-wire models?
If your garden changes often or you dread pegging 150 m of wire, yes. If the lawn is small, flat and stable, a boundary-wire robot such as the $999 Husqvarna Aspire R4 or $899 Gardena Minimo 250 does the same job for less.